Skip to main content
The college archives is located in the basement of Burke Library, and is home to Hamilton and Kirkland College records and personal papers of enduring value from administrators, faculty, students, and alumni from the founding of the Hamilton-Oneida Academy to the present.
The archives is open Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. - noon. Please contact Kathy Collett, 315-859-4471, prior to your visit to confirm her availability.
Located in the College Archives:
Materials by Robert Parris Moses
Quality Education as a Constitutional Right
Call Number: LC213.2 .Q83 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Chapter: Constitutional property v. Constitutional people / Robert P. Moses
Social justice in public education (DVD)
Call Number: ARCHIVES MEDIA HAM COLL HK D58 M6 2006 DVD
Publication Date: 2006
"Hamilton College presents the grand opening of the Diversity and Social Justice Project ... April 19, 2006."
Materials about Robert Parris Moses
Robert Parris Moses
Call Number: AL COLL M897 Z1 2016
Publication Date: 2016-05-30
This new biography casts Moses in a new light, revealing him as a far more strategic, calculating, and hands-on organizer than in previous portrayals of him as an idealist and saintly figure
The Children Bob Moses Led
Call Number: Spec Coll Archives Alumni AL COLL M897 Z3 1995
Publication Date: 1995-09-29
What happens when well-to-do white college students from the North come south to live with poor black families and take orders from often embittered field secretaries of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee? The Children Bob Moses Led blends the fictional and the factual, private lives and public events, to tell the story of Freedom Summer 1964.
And Gently He Shall Lead Them: Robert Parris Moses and Civil Rights in Mississippi
Call Number: E185.97.M89 B87 1994
Publication Date: 1994-08-01
"This moving account of a key figure in American history contributes greatly to our understanding of the past. It also informs our vision of the servant leader needed to guide the 1990s movement.". -- Marian Wright Edelman, President, Children's Defense Fund. "First-rate intellectual and political history, this study explores the relations between the practical objectives of SNCC and its moral and cultural goals.". -- Irwin Unger, Author of These United States and Postwar America. "Robert Moses emerges from these pages as that rare modern hero, the man whose life enacts.
OneSearch is like Hamilton's very own Google: it's used to search nearly all the library's print and electronic resources—books, journals, newspapers, images, and more—from a single box. It searches across many of our databases and the library catalog, and not only provides you access to the full text, but often gives you abstracts and citation information.
Call Number: Microfilm
Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2017 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.