Skip to main content
Environmental Chemistry Resources
Index of scholarly journals, government publications and general interest magazines on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage: 1974-present.
Scholarly Encyclopedias and Review Articles
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users. An encyclopedia covering all aspects of the life sciences. Updated continually. Wiley.
Gateway to McGraw-Hill's science and technology reference sources. Includes over 8,500 encyclopedia entries, 110,000 dictionary terms, and 15,000 illustrations documenting all major areas of science and technology. Updated continually.
Literature reviews providing overviews of the principal contributions to scholarship for 41 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences.
Articles - General Science
Web of Science
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1984-present.
Full text of Elsevier Science articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.
Articles and Books - All Subjects
Hamilton Library Catalog
The library catalog is a one-stop search tool for books, articles, videos, digital media, and more.
Academic Search Premier
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
Search for articles in scholarly journals. Also includes patents, court opinions, and law journal articles.
Google Scholar tip: On campus users will see the Find It@Hamilton link with article citations. Use this to connect to articles in Hamilton's online journal collections.
Off campus users can also link directly to Hamilton online journal collections by setting a Google Scholar preference.
Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2017 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.