How Do I Find ~ Mental Health Resources

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.

NAMI, the National Alliance on Mental Illness, is the nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness.

The Library is open to all and has many services and resources. Its digital and physical collections include books, journals, manuscripts, images, and multimedia; genomic, chemical, toxicological, and environmental data; drug information; clinical trials data; health data standards; software; and consumer health information.

The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders, offers basic information on mental disorders, a range of related topics, and the latest mental health research. It is not the intention of NIMH to provide specific medical advice, but rather to provide users with information to better understand their health and their diagnosed disorders. Consult with a qualified health care provider for diagnosis, treatment, and answers to your personal questions.

Offers addiction, treatment, and rehab guides, as well as a free and confidential drug hotline.

The MCAT (Mobile Crisis Assessment Team) is available to anyone seeking crisis intervention services in Oneida, Herkimer, Schoharie, Otsego, Delaware and Chenango counties.

Offers information and resources about disordered eating and eating disorders.

Provides information about SEAS (Student Emergency Aid Society) which was established to support students in financial need during an emergency or when there is exceptional need.

Provides the various support services that international students are eligible for when at Hamilton College.

Planned Parenthood in Utica provides LGBT services promoting sexual wellness and health. The website has contact information and resources information about the programs available.

Website holds valuable resource information about how to change your name and pronouns legally in New York State.

Website provides a wealth of information regarding the standards of care around caring for a transgender individual's health, resources for the trans community, and trans friendly provider information.

Provides information about the counseling and Bereavement services provided by Hamilton College's Chaplains and contact information to set up an appointment.

The nation’s largest anti-sexual violence organization and its website provides information to help survivors, to educate the public, and on how to get involved to improve public policy. It has 24/7 online chat options, as well as a 24/7 hotline, for individuals who need someone to talk to regarding recovery or someone else’s recovery from sexual violence.

Hamilton's Harassment and Sexual Misconduct Resources page gives you direct information about what to do if you or someone you know has experienced sexual violence while at Hamilton. It presents your options for confidential help, how to report the incident to the Title IX Coordinator, Ashley Place, and how to pursue a criminal complaint.

Provides a large number of services, including STI and HIV testing, and accepts a wide range of insurance plans. Individuals without insurance can also be seen. Most birth control and annual well-woman exams will be covered free with no copay at the center.

Provides information for students that qualify for support services, including listings of services available, contact information, and definitions of temporary medical conditions that may require access to support.