Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Poster & Research Resources
Research Your Topic
- Scholarly Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles:
- Full text of Elsevier Science articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage varies by title.
- Latest scientific research news with links to scholarly articles. Coverage: Daily current awareness, last six months-present.
- Environmental Science Collection
- Specialist topic resources from disciplines including atmospheric science, environmental chemistry, ecology and biology. Coverage: 1960-present
- Scholarly journals and general interest magazines on global warming and other aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage: 1974-present.
- Web of Science
- Scholarly journals covering all scientific disciplines with a focus on highly cited articles. Coverage: 1900-present.
- Background Information:
- Gateway to McGraw-Hill's science and technology reference sources. Includes over 8,500 encyclopedia entries, 110,000 dictionary terms, and 15,000 illustrations documenting all major areas of science and technology. Updated continually.
- Pros & Cons:
More: Environmental Studies Subject Guide
Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2017 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.