Skip to Main Content

HOME GUIDES DATABASES HELP

Course Guide ~ DANCE 231 / African Dance

Background Information

Encyclopedia of Africa by Henry Louis Gates (Editor); Kwame Anthony Appiah (Editor)
ISBN: 0195337700

Publication Date: 2010-02-17
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History by Colin A. Palmer; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 0028658167

Publication Date: 2005-12-16
The encyclopedia of world folk dance by Snodgrass, Mary Ellen
ISBN: 1442257490

Publication Date: 2016
International Encyclopedia of Dance by Inc. Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. (Editor); Selma Jeanne Cohen (Editor)
Call Number: GV1585 .I586 1998

ISBN: 0195173694

Publication Date: 2004-12-23
The Oxford Dictionary of Dance by Debra Craine; Judith Mackrell
ISBN: 0199563446

Publication Date: 2010-09-10

Oxford Music Online
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Gateway to some of Oxford's major music reference sources.
- The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (2001)
- The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (2002)
- The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992)
- The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers (1994)
- The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition (2013; in process)
- The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition (2014; in process)

Last Updated: Aug 12, 2025 3:37 PM
URL: https://libguides.hamilton.edu/dance231
Print Page

Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2024 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.