More than 50 thematic collections of primary sources spanning the 15th to the 21st centuries. The collections support research in history, literature, gender studies, race relations, popular culture, and many other areas of the humanities and social sciences.
Covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. Includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought. Coverage: 1857-2014
A single source of access to 46 preeminent scholarly journals, 2,120+ eBooks, and over 4 million GeoRef records with specialized and map-based search capabilities and links to curated earth science research around the Web. Trial ends Nov 15
Nearly 2,700 journals covering political science, history, criminal justice, women's studies, religious studies, and more than 80 other subject areas.
Government, Politics and Law Collection includes:
Law Journal Library
Criminal Justice in America: U.S. Attorney General Opinions, Reports, and Publications
Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations
Foreign Relations of the United States
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
History of International Law
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Legal Classics Library
Religion and the Law
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
U.S. Case Law
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions & Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties & Agreements
Women and the Law
World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents and Resources
Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Subjects available to Hamilton:
African American Studies
Cinema and Media Studies - new
Latin American Studies
Music - new
Sociology - new
High-resolution, colour images every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals, from her first diary entry in 1832 to shortly before her death in 1901, along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages. Trial ends Nov 15
The largest-selling British national newspaper, published by Times Newspapers Ltd. The Sunday Times remains editorially independent from The Times with its own perspective on the news. Coverage: 1822-2016
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources in the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts and humanities. Includes transcripts and audio from all National Public Radio (NPR) programs. Coverage: 1980-present.
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Combines the content of Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective, and Art & Architecture Complete to include over 770 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, an image collection, and podcasts from leading museums on artists and individual works of art. Coverage: 1921-present.
The most comprehensive coverage of the literature in the life sciences. Includes content from journals, reports, reviews, and meetings. Discover high impact articles with cited reference searching on the Web of Knowledge platform. Coverage: 1969-present.
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Life Sciences collection
American Psychological Association’s index of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: 1887-present (journals); 1987-present (books and book chapters).
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.