Full-length British theatre productions (from Shakespeare to contemporary), in-depth interviews with cast and crew, documentaries, masterclasses, study guides and teaching materials.
Includes works from:
Royal Shakespeare Company, the BBC, Frantic Assembly, BroadwayHD, the Lincoln Center Theater, the Old Vic, the Lyric Hammersmith, the Young Vic, the Stratford Festival, Complicité, Shakespeare's Globe, Gecko Theatre, the Donmar Warehouse, L.A. Theatre Works, the Liverpool Everyman, the Royal Opera House, the Almeida Theatre, the English Touring Theatre, the English National Ballet, and many more.
Streaming video collection of more than 25,000 documentary videos and over 240,000 video segments, organized into 25 subject areas. Special features allow faculty and students to bookmark favorites, create and share playlists, embed videos and clips into Blackboard, create proper citations, and easily export citations to RefWorks. Captioning and searchable transcripts available for all titles.
A streaming video collection for colleges. Over 25,000 films from producers such as PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, HBO, Kino Lorber, and more.
More than 550 full-length Met performances, including HD videos from the Met's award-winning Live in HD series of movie theater transmissions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, 80s, and 90s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936. All videos contain English subtitles and recent performances include subtitles in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.
Filmed stage performances, masterclasses, documentaries, along with top-of-the-line teaching tools (playlists, video clips, on-screen transcripts), and production designs.
Contains the full collections of:
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
BBC Literary Adaptations in Video
National Theatre Collection
Performance Design Archive Online
The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection: Volumes I & II
