Skip to Main Content

HOME GUIDES DATABASES HELP

Course Guide ~ CLASC 204 / Ancient Cities: Home

Dictionaries

The Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World by John Roberts (Editor)
ISBN: 9780192801463

Publication Date: 2007

Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Ancient Greece and Rome by Michael Gagarin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195170726

Publication Date: 2009-12-31

An accessible guide and a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE. It also covers the legacy of the classical world and its interpretation and influence in subsequentical world centuries.
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopedia of the Ancient World, Antiquity by Hubert Cancik (Editor); Helmut Schneider (Editor); Manfred Landfester (Editor); Christine F. Salazar (Editor)
Call Number: REF DE 5 .N3913 2002

ISBN: 9004122591

Publication Date: 2011
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopedia of the Ancient World, Classical Tradition by Hubert Cancik (Editor); Helmut Schneider (Editor); Manfred Landfester (Editor); Christine F. Salazar (Editor)
Call Number: REF DE 5 .P33213 2006

ISBN: 9004122591

Publication Date: 2011

Grove Art Online
Scholarly encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art with more than 45,000 articles, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 citations, and 40,000 image links.

Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization by Simon Hornblower and Anthony Spawforth
ISBN: 9780191727368

Publication Date: 2003
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites by Richard Stillwell; William L. MacDonald (Editor); Marian Holland McAllister (Editor)
ISBN: 0691654204

Publication Date: 2017-03-21

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2025 11:16 AM
URL: https://libguides.hamilton.edu/c.php?g=1396964
Print Page

Subjects: + Course Guides, Classics and Ancient Civilizations

Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2024 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.