Subject Guide ~ American Indian and Indigenous Studies

Full text of articles from over 300 high quality, peer reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage varies by title.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Coverage: 1969-present.

Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.

Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, film, and linguistics. Coverage: 1926-present.

Index of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers covering the international literature in sociology and related disciplines,including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Coverage: 1952-present.

NOTE: Starting today (August 25), Smart Search becomes the default search experience in Web of Science. Users will now see the natural language Smart Search as the primary search interface. Users who prefer the classic Web of Science experience can opt out at any time by toggling off Smart Search.

Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of journal articles, books, proceedings, reports, and other sources related to women's studies and feminist research. Coverage: 1972-present.