The American Indian Film Gallery (AIFG) is an online collection of more than 450 historic films by and about Native peoples of the Americas, compiled and digitized by historian J. Fred MacDonald over many years. These films range in date from 1925-2010. Most date to the so-called Golden Age of educational filmmaking, from 1945 to the rise of consumer-grade video equipment in the 1970s. Many of the films from that period were sponsored by industry or governmental agencies. Others were made by independent educational filmmakers.
Streaming video collection of more than 25,000 documentary videos and over 240,000 video segments, organized into 25 subject areas. Special features allow faculty and students to bookmark favorites, create and share playlists, embed videos and clips into Blackboard, create proper citations, and easily export citations to RefWorks. Captioning and searchable transcripts available for all titles.
A streaming video collection for colleges. Over 25,000 films from producers such as PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, HBO, Kino Lorber, and more.
Filmed stage performances, masterclasses, documentaries, along with top-of-the-line teaching tools (playlists, video clips, on-screen transcripts), and production designs.
Contains the full collections of:
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
BBC Literary Adaptations in Video
National Theatre Collection
Performance Design Archive Online
The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection: Volumes I & II
