New for 2018-19 - Series 13: The American West
More than 1,800 newspapers from all 50 states. The colonial and early national newspapers collected by the American Antiquarian Society form the core of this collection. Coverage: 1690-1922.
Library owns Early American Newspapers, Series I-7, 10 and 13.
Government, Politics and Law Collection.
Nearly 2,600 journals covering political science, criminal justice, women's studies, religious studies, and more than 80 other subject areas. Trial ends Dec 18, 2018.
New for 2018-19 - Part 2 added
Includes primary source documents from various repositories including Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation, Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives, Women's Energy Bank, GLBT Historical Society, and the National Library of Medicine.
New for 2018-19 - African Studies, Criminology, Latino Studies
Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Subjects available to Hamilton:
African American Studies
African Studies - new
Criminology - new
Latin American Studies
Latino Studies - new
New: Historical backfiles added. Coverage is now 1900-present.
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Highlights include records of Planned Parenthood Federation of America and grassroots feminist organizations, and the Herstory collection (journals, newspapers, and newsletters of women's liberation and women's civic, religious, professional, and peace organizations from all over the world). Coverage: 19th and 20th centuries.