Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HOMEGUIDESDATABASESHELP

How Do I Find ~ News Sources

Collections

Collections

Selected Titles

New York Times

New York Times

A national daily newspaper with worldwide influence and readership, often regarded as the "newspaper of record" in the U.S.

1981-present Full article text and images from web edition.

Registration required.
  1. Go to accessny.com
  2. Search for and select Hamilton College
  3. Click Create Account. You must use your @hamilton.edu email
  4. Verify your account. You will receive a confirmation email.
Help With ~ New York Times Academic Pass
Hamilton subscription
1851-2016 Full text, images, graphics, and page layout of print edition. ProQuest
1980-present Full article text. No images or graphics. Nexis Uni

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal

An American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City.

Last 4 years Full article text and image of web edition.

Registration required.
  1. Go to WSJ.com/Hamilton
  2. Login with your Hamilton username and password.
  3. Create your WSJ account. Please note that your email address and password will become your login credentials when accessing content directly on WSJ.com or using the WSJ apps.
  4. Confirm your registration. Click "Okay, Let's Go".
Coverage: Last 4 years.
  • Download the WSJ mobile app for your device.
  • Subscribe to curated newsletters.
  • Faculty and staff will need to refresh their WSJ access each year. An email reminder will be sent to refresh their membership.
Hamilton subscription
1982-2006 Full text, images, graphics, and page layout of print edition. Burke Microfilm

Washington Post

Washington Post

The U.S. capital region's leading daily newspaper distinguished for its political reporting on the workings of the White House, Congress, and other aspects of the U.S. government.

2004-present

Full article text and images from web edition.

  • Full access requires using Hamilton's proxied link.
  • The Washington Post apps are not included in Hamilton's subscription.
  • Use the browser on your phone or other mobile device to access the site.
Hamilton subscription
1977-present

Full article text. No images or graphics.

  • Easiest interface for searching the full text of articles.
Nexis Uni
1982-2006 Full text, images, graphics, and page layout of print edition. Burke Storage - Microfilm

Chronicle of Higher Education

Chronicle of Higher Education

Full text of the Chronicle of Higher Education with news and job information for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.

Have a Chronicle account? Go to Chronicle.com and Sign In

1989-present Full article text and images of web edition.

Register for a free Chronicle account.
  1. Sign up at Chronicle.com. Use your hamilton.edu email address.
  2. You will receive a confirmation email. Follow the directions in the email to activate your account.
  3. Sign up for their newsletters; all are included except the Daily Briefing.
Hamilton subscription

Directories

Directories

World-Newspapers.com
Links to the world's English language newspapers, magazines, and news sites.

Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2017 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.