Skip to main content
Music and Performing Arts
Music & Performing Arts (formerly Music Online) includes thousands of audio recordings with liner notes, biographical information, and more.
Oxford Music Online
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user. Gateway to some of Oxford's major music reference sources with more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies. Includes full texts with updates of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Index of journal articles, books, and other materials about traditional traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Includes sources related to musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, and sociology. Coverage: 1967-present.
Index of articles, book reviews, record reviews, first performances and obituaries from more than 700 international music periodicals, including classical and popular music. Coverage: 1952-present.
Naxos Music Library
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Recordings from the complete catalogs of BIS, Chandos, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels. Naxos provides streaming access to more than 46,000 CDs with more than 653,000 tracks, including classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music.
More Guides & Help
See All Guides and Databases
Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4011 • Copyright © 2015 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.