Skip to main content
Academic Search Premier
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
Humanities and Social Science Index Retrospective
Index of articles and book reviews from important scholarly journals. Coverage 1907-1984.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Index of articles from 240 leading general interest magazines published in the U.S. and Canada. Coverage: 1890-1982.
Web of Science
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1984-present.
The Oxford Dictionary of Dance by
Publication Date: 2000
With over 2,600 entries, The Oxford Dictionary of Dance is a unique single volume reference on all aspects of dance performance written by two leading dance writers, Debra Craine and Judith Mackrell. The work covers all aspects of the diverse dance world from classical ballet to modern, from flamenco to hip-hop, from tap to South Asian dance forms and includes detailed entries on technical terms, steps, styles, works and countries, in addition to many biographies of dancers, choreographers, and companies.
More Guides & Help
See All Guides and Databases
Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4011 • Copyright © 2015 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.