Collection of eBooks covering architecture and design, computer science,biomedical and life sciences, chemistry, earth and environmental science, economics and business, engineering, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, and psychology. Coverage: 2005-2010.
Full image reproductions of virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in the U.S. over a 170-year period. Items include advertisements, almanacs, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, laws, maps, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, treaties and more.
A growing collection of over 290 volumes covering over 15 different academic subjects - history, history of science, language, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political and social theory, religious studies, theatre and the performing arts.
Digital reproductions of all items produced by a printing press (such as books, pamphlets, broadsides) in England and its colonies and any item that was printed anywhere in the world in English. Coverage: 475-1700. Legacy platform available until mid-January 2020
The Internet Archive and Open Library offers over 6,000,000 fully accessible public domain eBooks. This includes a special modern collection of over 500,000 eBooks for users with print disabilities, and a very interesting curated, modern collection for the world at large.
Collection of approximately 10,000 books and 13 journals published primarily in the United States between 1850 and 1877. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Registration required to use TLG
Full text of virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.), and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. Help:Greek fonts