Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Subjects available to Hamilton:
African American Studies
Cinema and Media Studies
Latin American Studies
Registration required to use TLG
Full text of virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.), and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. Help:Greek fonts
The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is the first comprehensive dictionary of ancient Latin; it puts our knowledge of Latin antiquity on an entirely new footing. It is compiled on the basis of all Latin texts surviving from antiquity (until AD 600), both literary and non-literary
Encyclopedias and Handbooks
Ancient Writers: Greece and Rome by T. James Luce (Editor)
Call Number: REF PA 3002 .A5 1982
Publication Date: 1982-09-01
v. 1. Homer to Caesar
v. 2. Lucretius to Ammianus Marcellinus.
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopedia of the Ancient World, Antiquity by Hubert Cancik (Editor); Helmut Schneider (Editor); Manfred Landfester (Editor); Christine F. Salazar (Editor)
An accessible guide and a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE. It also covers the legacy of the classical world and its interpretation and influence in subsequentical world centuries.
Note: Registration required to download images.
An image library for the arts and sciences. A rich collection of more than one million high-resolution images and tools for teaching and research. Subjects include architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects. Coverage: prehistory to present.