Guides: Subject Guide ~ Geoarchaeology: Articles

Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Getting Started with Web of Science
Videos
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Coverage: 1785-present.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Index of articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Coverage: Late-19th century to present.

Digital Archaeological Record (tDAR)
Online archive for archaeological information, hosted at Arizona State University. Resource types include documents, images, coding sheets, data sets, 3D/sesory data, ontologies, and projects.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text of Elsevier Science articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.