Guides: Subject Guide ~ Middle East and Islamicate Worlds Studies: Articles

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Areas of focus include the Christian Bible, church history, world religions, theology, and ethics. Coverage: 1949-present.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles that focus on gender roles from historical and current perspectives. Areas of focus include gay and lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (LGBTQ) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies. Coverage: 1970-present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Library owns:
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Business
Life Sciences collection
Security Studies collection
Sustainability collection
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Getting Started with Web of Science
Videos
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles, books, proceedings, reports, and other sources related to women's studies and feminist research. Coverage: 1972-present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of 1,700 journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage: 1975-present.