Subject Guide ~ Neuroscience

National Library of Medicine index of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Coverage: 1950-present.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

EBSCO interface to NCBI PubMed. Index to journal articles with information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Coverage: 1950-present.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

American Psychological Association’s index of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: 1887-present (journals); 1987-present (books and book chapters).

NOTE: Starting today (August 25), Smart Search becomes the default search experience in Web of Science. Users will now see the natural language Smart Search as the primary search interface. Users who prefer the classic Web of Science experience can opt out at any time by toggling off Smart Search.

Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.

The most comprehensive coverage of the literature in the life sciences. Includes content from journals, reports, reviews, and meetings. Discover high impact articles with cited reference searching on the Web of Knowledge platform. Coverage: 1969-present.

Full text of Elsevier Science articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage: 1894-present.