Guides: Subject Guide ~ Psychology: Articles

Databases

PsycInfo
American Psychological Association’s index of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: 1887-present (journals); 1987-present (books and book chapters).
Web of Science
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Getting Started with Web of Science
Videos
MEDLINE
EBSCO interface to NCBI PubMed. Index to journal articles with information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Coverage: 1950-present.
PubMed
National Library of Medicine index of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Coverage: 1950-present.

PsyArXiv Preprints
PsyArXiv (psychology archive) is designed to facilitate rapid dissemination of psychological research. PsyArXiv is a creation of the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science (SIPS) and the Center for Open Science (COS).
Google Scholar
Search for articles in scholarly journals, and link to Hamilton's subscriptions and resources, including full text articles.

PsycArticles
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage: 1894-present.
ScienceDirect
Full text of Elsevier Science articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.

Advances in Experimental Social Psychology
New research, theory, and practice in social psychology. Elsevier book series, Online:1995-present. In print:1964-1994 Call Number: HM 251.A35.