Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Full text of Elsevier Science articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.
EBSCO interface to NCBI PubMed. Index to journal articles with information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Coverage: 1950-present.
A statistics portal with data from over 18,000 sources -- private, public, and proprietary from North America, Europe, and Asia. Also included are U.S. industry reports, country reports, and colorful infographics.
All statistics can be downloaded as PowerPoint, Excel, and JPEG files, along with the original source with full citations in APA, Chicago, Harvard, and MLA formats.
Full text reports to differing points of view on current social issues.
Provided by NOVELny.
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
Taking Sides: Clashing Views on Bioethical Issues by 
