It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide to find books, journal articles, and more for your research papers.
Use the Bibliography of Asian Studies and Historical Abstracts first. Remember to click on the Find It button if the full text is not immediately available. Use JSTOR last as it is a very large database that doesn't always bring back articles that will be pertinent to your research.
Use "quotation marks" to search for phrases.
When searching for books, use the limits on the right of the search screen to narrow down your search.
Index of articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Coverage: Late-19th century to present. Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Areas of focus include the Christian Bible, church history, world religions, theology, and ethics. Coverage: 1949-present.
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Life Sciences collection
Security Studies collection
The resources listed below can be particularly helpful. Ask your professor if he or she prefers a particular citation style, and consult the library's guide to citing sourcesfor additional resources.