Subject Guide ~ Environmental Studies

NOTE: Starting today (August 25), Smart Search becomes the default search experience in Web of Science. Users will now see the natural language Smart Search as the primary search interface. Users who prefer the classic Web of Science experience can opt out at any time by toggling off Smart Search.

Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of scholarly journals, government publications and general interest magazines on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage: 1974-present.

Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Coverage: 1960-present.

Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.