Guides: Course Guide ~ HIST 356 / Human Rights: Politics and Practice: Articles

Scholarly Articles

America: History & Life
NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface coming soon!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.
Historical Abstracts
NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface coming soon!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.
PAIS Index
Index of articles, books, studies, government documents and reports on public policy issues. Highly recommended for research in public administration, law, politics and government. Coverage: 1915-present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Index of 1,700 journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage: 1975-present.
JSTOR
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Library owns:
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Business
Life Sciences collection
Security Studies collection
Sustainability collection