Guides: Subject Guide ~ Economics: Articles

Databases

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of the world's economic literature from over 300 major economic journals and collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.). Coverage: 1969-present.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Library owns:
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Business
Life Sciences collection
Security Studies collection
Sustainability collection
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Index of articles, books, studies, government documents and reports on public policy issues. Highly recommended for research in public administration, law, politics and government. Coverage: 1915-present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Getting Started with Web of Science
Videos

Business Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from nearly 3,600 scholarly publications with indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,400 journals. Includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies and country economic reports from the EIU and CountryWatch. Coverage: 1965-present.
Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Coverage: 1980-present.
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Leadership and Management This link opens in a new window
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from more than 80 regional business publications. Coverage varies by title.