Guides: How Do I Find ~ News &amp; Opinion: Home

Frequently Consulted

America's Historical Newspapers
More than 1,800 newspapers from all 50 states. The colonial and early national newspapers collected by the American Antiquarian Society form the core of this collection. Coverage: 1690-1922.

Library owns Early American Newspapers, Series I-7, 10 and 13.

Nexis Uni

More than 11,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Search Tips
Wall Street Journal

Registration and additional WSJ sources.
An American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City. Coverage: 1998-present.
Washington Post
Registration and additional WaPo sources.
The U.S. capital region's leading daily newspaper distinguished for its political reporting on the workings of the White House, Congress, and other aspects of the U.S. government.

Indigenous Newspapers in North America

The newspapers include national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications. This digital collection provides exciting research opportunities into a range of subjects from an Indigenous perspective, including the civil rights era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation. Coverage: 1828-2016 (The bulk of material is from 1970-2016)
Le Monde

Note: Limited to 10 users at one time.
A French daily newspaper, regarded as France's leading newspaper of record.
Latest 28 days of content available. Some English language are not included in Hamilton's subscription.
Sports Illustrated Magazine Archive

Sports Illustrated is an American weekly magazine that pioneered sports reporting in the 20th century. Coverage: 1954-2000