Takes an inter-disciplinary approach, combining work in such traditional fields as law, political science and philosophy with such non-traditional subjects as climate change, demography, economics, geography, urban studies, mass communication, and business and marketing.
A growing collection of over 290 volumes covering over 15 different academic subjects - history, history of science, language, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political and social theory, religious studies, theatre and the performing arts.
A comprehensive overview of research processes in social science - from the ideation and design of research projects, through the construction of theoretical arguments, to conceptualization, measurement, and data collection, and quantitative and qualitative empirical analysis.
In-depth analysis of current global hot topics. The 32 essays address a wide range of key issues, including demographics, economics, education, health, politics, and security. New entries discuss drug traffickin
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.Collection of more than 200 cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage: Latest editions.
Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Subjects available to Hamilton:
African American Studies
Cinema and Media Studies
Latin American Studies
CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. CRS reports are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan.
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Summary reports on contemporary issues that include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Coverage: 1991-present.