Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowIndex of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text of Elsevier Science articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.
Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Coverage: 1960-present.
GreenFileThis link opens in a new windowIndex of scholarly journals, government publications and general interest magazines on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage: 1974-present.
BIOSIS Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive coverage of the literature in the life sciences. Includes content from journals, reports, reviews, and meetings. Discover high impact articles with cited reference searching on the Web of Knowledge platform. Coverage: 1969-present.
Coral Reef Information SystemNational Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. NOAA's Coral Reef Information System (CoRIS) is designed to be a single point of access to NOAA coral reef information and data products, especially those derived from NOAA's Coral Reef Conservation Program.
Global Invasive Species DatabaseInvasive Species Specialist Group (ISSG), SSC- Species Survival Commission of the IUCN -International Union for Conservation of Nature. The GISD was developed as part of the global initiative on invasive species led by the Global Invasive Species Programme. The GISD focuses on invasive alien species that threaten native biodiversity and natural ecosystems and covers all taxonomic groups from micro-organisms to animals and plants in all ecosystems. Species information is either supplied by or reviewed by expert contributors from around the world.
IUCN Red List of Threatened SpeciesThe International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) facilitates the collection, management and processing of species data for publication on the IUCN Red List.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowA statistics portal with data from over 18,000 sources -- private, public, and proprietary from North America, Europe, and Asia. Also included are U.S. industry reports, country reports, and colorful infographics.
All statistics can be downloaded as PowerPoint, Excel, and JPEG files, along with the original source with full citations in APA, Chicago, Harvard, and MLA formats.
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Green Issues and DebatesSage Reference, 2011
Explores the multitude of threats to sustainable life on earth and the myriad of controversies surrounding potential solutions.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and PhilosophyMacmillan Reference, 2009
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
Handbooks & Dictionaries
Oxford Dictionary of Ecology4th edition.
Over 6,000 entries on all aspects of ecology and related environmental scientific disciplines such as biogeography, genetics, soil science, geomorphology, atmospheric science, and oceanography.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry6th edition, Wiley, 2003
Subject areas include inorganic and organic chemicals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology, food chemistry and environmental protection. Chemical substances are described in detail: physical and chemical properties, production, applications, economic data, toxicology and occupational health data is provided for each substance.
Citation and RefWorks
Citation Style and RefWorks
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association