Guides: Subject Guide ~ Latin American and Latine Studies: Streaming Media

Film

Kanopy
A streaming video collection for colleges. Over 25,000 films from producers such as PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, HBO, Kino Lorber, and more.

Latin American Studies
A direct link to the Kanopy collection on Latin American Studies.
South American Indigenous Studies
Documentary footage in the Kanopy-defined category "Indigenous Studies- South American"
South American Cinema
This is a direct link to Kanopy's South American Cinema offerings

Films on Demand - Master Academic Collection
Streaming video collection of more than 25,000 documentary videos and over 240,000 video segments, organized into 25 subject areas. Special features allow faculty and students to bookmark favorites, create and share playlists, embed videos and clips into Blackboard, create proper citations, and easily export citations to RefWorks. Captioning and searchable transcripts available for all titles.

NAXOS Music Library World
A wide range of content, from legendary historical performances to contemporary world music. Music from over 150 countries, more than 1,500 cultural groups represented. Can be searched or browsed by Geographic Area or Cultural Group.

Limited to 3 simultaneous users. Please Log Out when you are finished.
Faculty: Stable URLs for albums, tracks and playlists can be placed in Blackboard. To create playlists for your students, please contact Lynn Mayo for the faculty username and password.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Index of journal articles, books, and other materials about traditional traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Includes sources related to musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, and sociology. Coverage: 1967-present.