Guides: COLEG 396 / NYC: Independent Study: Articles

Journals & Magazines

Academic Search Premier
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Coverage: 1960-present.
America: History & Life
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from nearly 3,600 scholarly publications with indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,400 journals. Includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies and country economic reports from the EIU and CountryWatch. Coverage: 1965-present.
GreenFile
Index of scholarly journals, government publications and general interest magazines on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage: 1974-present.

New York City's oldest Black newspaper offering the "New Black View" within local, national and international news.

1993-present

Full text and image.

ProQuest

1922-1993

Full text and image..

ProQuest

New York Times A national daily newspaper with worldwide influence and readership, often regarded as the "newspaper of record" in the U.S.
1981-present	Full article text and images from web edition. Registration required. Go to accessnyt.com Search for and select Hamilton College Click Create Account. You must use your @hamilton.edu email Verify your account. You will receive a confirmation email. Help With ~ New York Times Academic Pass	Hamilton subscription
1851-2019	Full text, images, graphics, and page layout of print edition.	ProQuest
1980-present	Full article text. No images or graphics.	Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni
More than 11,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Search Tips