Full image reproductions of virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in the U.S. over a 170-year period. Items include advertisements, almanacs, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, laws, maps, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, treaties and more.
Full text of nearly 3,000 French language texts including literature, non-fiction prose and technical works. Coverage: 13th through the 20th centuries.
Imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia. Covers the diverse history of Caribbean islands over nearly 400 years
Includes books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera.
Digital reproductions of all items produced by a printing press (such as books, pamphlets, broadsides) in England and its colonies and any item that was printed anywhere in the world in English. Coverage: 1473-1700.
A fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. The English Short Title Catalog (ESTC) project has been recording all works published or printed in Britain, Ireland, territories under British colonial rule, and the United States. Coverage: 1701-1800.
The works themselves vary from multi-volume encyclopaedia to dictionaries, law books, histories, poetry, novels, and plays, biographies, works of science, philosophy, theology, religious books, tracts and sermons, royal, government or local proclamations, letters, journals and diaries, almanacks, acts of parliament, works on art, architecture, and auction catalogues, music, petitions, and schoolbooks.
Large collection of Roman texts and their available online translations. Also has a library of Latin literature searchable by author, title, genre, and date.
In French. Digital Library project of the French national library providing full-text access to texts, images and audio files from the Middle Ages through the 19th century.
Provides cataloging and online access for millions of books and journals digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and major research libraries.
The Internet Archive and Open Library offers over 6,000,000 fully accessible public domain eBooks. This includes a special modern collection of over 500,000 eBooks for users with print disabilities, and a very interesting curated, modern collection for the world at large.
Collection of approximately 10,000 books and 13 journals published primarily in the United States between 1850 and 1877. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Registration required to use TLG
Full text of virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.), and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. Help:Greek fonts
Full text of more than 2,800 novels, novelettes, romances, short stories, tall tales, tract-like tales, allegories, and fictitious biographies and travels from 1774 through 1900.
