Skip to Main Content
Indexes and Bibliographies
List of books, pamphlets and periodical articles about the Adirondacks published through 1955. Print edition is available at Ref F127.A2 A425 1958.
Adirondack Bibliography Supplement
Call Number: Ref F127.A2 A425 1958 Suppl.
List of books, pamphlets and periodical articles about the Adirondacks published from 1956-1965.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
Adirondack Magazines and Journals at Hamilton College
Print issues in Burke Library: 1997-present
Publishers website: www.adk.org
is a publication of the Adirondack Mountain Club (ADK) is a nonprofit membership organization that protects wild lands and waters through a balanced approach of conservation and advocacy, environmental education, and responsible recreation.
Print issues in Burke Library: 1998-present
Publishers website: www.adirondackexplorer.org
is a non-profit news magazine about Adirondack issues, hiking, paddling, climbing and skiing in the Adirondack Park.
AJES: Adirondack Journal of Environmental Studies
Journal of the Adirondack Research Consortium, aims to bridge the gaps among academic disciplines and among researchers and practitioners devoted to understanding and promoting the development of sustainable communities in the Adirondacks, both human and wild.
Print issues in Burke Library: 1970-present
Publishers website: www.adirondacklifemag.com
publishes eight issues a year covering historical, political, social, recreational and environmental issues relevant to the Adirondack Park.
Print issues in Burke Library: 1930-1937
Journal of the Albany chapter of the Adirondack Mountain Club.
New York State Conservationist
Print issues in Burke Library: 1946-1995
Tables of Contents: 1984-1990
NYS Department of Environmental Conservation's magazine focusing on environmental and natural history related topics, including fishing, hiking, recreation, travel, hunting, and nature studies.
Historical Magazine Collections
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new window
Digitized images of 7500 American magazines held by the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. Coverage: 1691-1877.
American Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Full-image reproductions of more than 1,100 American magazines and journals. Includes popular, general interest, literary and women's magazines. Coverage 1741-1940.
Provides cataloging and online access for millions of books and journals digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and major research libraries.
HarpWeek This link opens in a new window
Full-image reproductions of Harper's Weekly, a publication that played a significant role in shaping and reflecting public opinion from the start of the Civil War through the end of the 19th century. Includes index. Coverage: 1857-1912.
Hamilton College, 198 College Hill Road, Clinton, NY 13323 • 315-859-4735 • Copyright © 2017 The Trustees of Hamilton College. All rights reserved.