Guides: Subject Guide ~ Art and Art History: Articles

Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Combines the content of Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective, and Art & Architecture Complete to include over 770 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, an image collection, and podcasts from leading museums on artists and individual works of art. Coverage: 1921-present.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Library owns:
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Business
Life Sciences collection
Security Studies collection
Sustainability collection
International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
NOTICE: New Interface Coming Soon!
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
A multidisciplinary database covering Europe, North Africa and the Near East from 300-1500. Coverage: 1967-present.
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of journal articles, essays, reviews, books, dissertations, and other secondary literature about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Includes:
Iter Bibliography, 400-1700
Bibliography of English Women Writers, 1500-1640
Iter Italicum
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Indexes hundreds of academic and popular film journals. Also includes the International Index to TV Periodicals, 1979-1998. Coverage: 1972-present.