Subject Guide ~ Cinema and Media Studies

Black Film Archive celebrates the rich, abundant history of Black cinema. They are an evolving archive dedicated to making historically and culturally significant films made from 1915 to 1979 about Black people accessible through a streaming guide with cultural context.

Contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspapers, and other documents from the Pacific Film Archive Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present.

IAF, the International Federation of Film Archives, brings together the world's leading institutions in the field of moving picture heritage. Its affiliates are the defenders of the Twentieth Century's own art form. They are dedicated to the rescue, collection, preservation and screening of moving images, which are valued both as works of art and culture and as historical documents. When it was founded in 1938, FIAF had 4 members. Today it comprises more than 150 institutions in over 77 countries - a reflection of the extent to which preservation of moving image heritage has become a world-wide concern.

Collection of movie information amassed from on-screen credits, press kits, official bios, autobiographies, interviews, and contributions by movie enthusiasts.

The Museum of the Moving Image's gateway to the best online resources related to film, television, and digital media.

David Bordwell and Kristin Thompson's cinema blog.

Aaron Gerow's Japanese film page.