Subject Guide ~ Geosciences

NOTE: Starting today (August 25), Smart Search becomes the default search experience in Web of Science. Users will now see the natural language Smart Search as the primary search interface. Users who prefer the classic Web of Science experience can opt out at any time by toggling off Smart Search.

Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.

NOTICE: New EBSCO Interface released!
Watch the Tutorial (3:39) ; For details, see the Quick Start Guide.

Index of journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Coverage: 1785-present.

Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Coverage: 1960-present.

A single source of access to 46 preeminent scholarly journals, 2,120+ eBooks, and over 4 million GeoRef records with specialized and map-based search capabilities and links to curated earth science research around the Web.

National Geographic is a monthly magazine dedicated to exploration and scientific discovery through storytelling, unsurpassed photography, and cartography. The archive includes a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Coverage: 1888 to present.