Guides: Subject Guide ~ Latin American Studies: Background Information

Search Hamilton's Reference Collection

The Handbook of Hispanic Cultures in the United States by Francisco Lomeli (Editor)
Call Number: REFERENCE E184.S75 H365 1993
ISBN: 1558850740
Publication Date: 1994-01-01
The Cambridge History of Latin America, 11 vols by Leslie Bethell (Editor, Contribution by)
Call Number: Burke F1410 .C1834 1984
Publication Date: 1984-12-06
v. 1-2. Colonial Latin America
• v. 3. From independence to c1870
• v. 4-5. 1870 to 1930
• v. 6, pts. 1&2. 1930 to the present
• v. 7. Latin America since 1930: Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean
• v. 8. Latin America since 1930: Spanish South America
• v. 9. Brazil since 1930
• v. 11. Bibliographical essays.
The Cambridge History of Latin American Literature by Roberto González Echevarría (Editor); Enrique Pupo-Walker (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780521340694
Publication Date: 1996-09-13
Also available in print: REFERENCE PQ7081.A1 C35 1996

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Coverage: 1935-present.

Oxford Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Fully searchable bilingual dictionaries and study materials for six languages: Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.
Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Subjects available to Hamilton:
African American Studies
African Studies
Art History
Cinema and Media Studies
Classics
Criminology
Environmental Studies
Hinduism
International Relations
Latin American Studies
Latino Studies
Medieval Studies
Music
Philosophy
Political Science
Sociology