Streaming video collection of more than 25,000 documentary videos and over 240,000 video segments, organized into 25 subject areas. Special features allow faculty and students to bookmark favorites, create and share playlists, embed videos and clips into Blackboard, create proper citations, and easily export citations to RefWorks. Captioning and searchable transcripts available for all titles.
A streaming video collection for colleges. Over 25,000 films from producers such as PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, HBO, Kino Lorber, and more.
Kanopy Help
To use Kanopy on mobile devices:
1. Download the Kanopy app (iOS, Android, Amazon Fire, Apple TV, Roku, Chromecast)
2. Create a Kanopy account
3. Add your library. From on campus, choose Hamilton College and sign in with your Hamilton credentials. Once authenticated the app or device can be used from off campus.
Created by PBS, Art21 chronicles contemporary art and artists through its television series Art in the Twenty-First Century. Also available: Artist to Artist, 100 Artists, and New York Close-Up.
Digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
LUX supports and promotes artists’ moving image practice. The LUX collection contains over 4,000 films and videos by over 1,000 international artists, ranging from the 1920s to the present.
Collection of 21 animated films and 2 fragments, which spans the years 1900 to 1921. The films include clay, puppet, and cut-out animation, as well as pen drawings.
The UCLA Film & Television Archive has been preserving animated films for more than three decades. The short subjects, trailers, and promotional films presented here provide a representative sampling of that work. They have been preserved from best-surviving and sole-surviving 35mm nitrate and 16mm prints, showcasing many forms of animation spanning the entire silent film era.
Over 2500 full-length avant-garde films and videos, both streaming and downloadable. Other portions of the site include a vast repository of papers about audio, performance, conceptual art, and poetry.
Designed to assist research into British artists' film and video. Covers experimental and avant-garde film, video art, artists' television, gallery-based installations and other works that use moving image and audio-visual multimedia technologies, made by British and British-based artists.
A leading resource in the United States for video by and about contemporary artists. The VDB’s collection has grown to include the work of more than 600 artists and 6,000 video art titles. VDB is dedicated to fostering awareness and scholarship of the history and contemporary practice of video and media art through its distribution, education, and preservation programs.
