Guides: Subject Guide ~ Government: Law: Articles

Databases

Nexis Uni
More than 11,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Search Tips
HeinOnline Academic
Nearly 2,700 journals covering political science, history, criminal justice, women's studies, religious studies, and more than 80 other subject areas.
Government, Politics and Law Collection includes:
Law Journal Library
Criminal Justice in America: U.S. Attorney General Opinions, Reports, and Publications
Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations
Foreign Relations of the United States
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
History of International Law
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Legal Classics Library
Pentagon Papers
Religion and the Law
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
U.S. Case Law
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions & Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties & Agreements
Women and the Law
World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents and Resources
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Index of 1,700 journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage: 1975-present.
Academic Search Premier
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.
JSTOR
Full text of leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences dating back as far as 1665. Hamilton provides access to 17 JSTOR collections with more than 2,300 titles. Journal runs are complete from volume one up to the most recently published issues (past 5 years), which must be accessed elsewhere.
Library owns:
Arts & Sciences collections I-XV
Business
Life Sciences collection
Security Studies collection
Sustainability collection
Military & Government Collection
Index to academic journals, periodicals, and other content with news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Coverage: Varies by title.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS)
Summaries of more than 140,000 publications on criminal justice, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research. Coverage: 1960-present.

PAIS Index
Index of articles, books, studies, government documents and reports on public policy issues. Highly recommended for research in public administration, law, politics and government. Coverage: 1915-present.
Web of Science
Index of articles from over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to multidisciplinary searches, Web of Science provides tools to track citations to individual articles from their date of publication to the present. Now includes Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-present.
Getting Started with Web of Science
Videos