Guides: Subject Guide ~ Government: Law: Home

We Suggest

Nexis Uni
More than 11,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Search Tips
HeinOnline Academic
Nearly 2,700 journals covering political science, history, criminal justice, women's studies, religious studies, and more than 80 other subject areas.
Government, Politics and Law Collection includes:
Law Journal Library
Criminal Justice in America: U.S. Attorney General Opinions, Reports, and Publications
Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations
Foreign Relations of the United States
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
History of International Law
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Legal Classics Library
Pentagon Papers
Religion and the Law
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
U.S. Case Law
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions & Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties & Agreements
Women and the Law
World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents and Resources
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Index of 1,700 journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage: 1975-present.
Academic Search Premier
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.

Spotlight On

Political Science - Oxford Bibliographies
Annotated bibliographies identifying the best literature in the field.
Browse the bibliographies available under these headings:
- African Politics
- Asian Politics
- Comparative Politics
- European Politics
- International Relations
- Latin American Politics
- Methodologies
- Middle Eastern Politics
- Political Psychology
- Political Theory
- US Politics

Criminology - Oxford Bibliographies
Annotated bibliographies on an array of topics. Browse the bibliographies available under these headings:
- Corrections
- Courts and Sentencing
- Crime Prevention
- Criminal Behavior
- Criminologists and Criminological Theories
- Environmental Criminology
- International and Comparative Criminology
- Juvenile Delinquency and Justice
- Organizational and White-Collar Crime
- Policing
- Public Response to Crime
- Race, Gender, Ethnicity, and Crime
- Research Methods and Measurement of Crime
- Victimology

International Relations - Oxford Bibliographies
Annotated bibliographies on an array of topics. Browse the bibliographies available under these headings:
- Actors and International Relations
- Conflict Studies
- Diplomacy and Foreign Policy
- International History
- International Law
- International Organizations
- International Political Economy
- International Relations Theory
- Research Methods
- Security Studies
- Systems and International Relations

More Guides & Help

See All Guides and Databases

Get Help