How Do I Find ~ Statistics and Data

Database of athletic participation, staffing, revenues, and expenses in the U.S. postsecondary educational institutions that participate in Title IV. Managed by the U.S. Department of Education.

ESPN offers data for various sports, including NFL, NBA, MLB, and NCAAF. Choose the league name, then click "Stats" to access data.

General survey data regarding sports. Examples include but not limited to: Sports viewership data (available at Roper iPoll and ANES), sports group membership data (General Social Survey), etc.

Database of all major league players.

Guide to quantitative research in baseball offered by the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR).

Database containing pitching, hitting, and fielding statistics for MLB from 1871 through 2017.

Database of current and past MLB statistics.

Database containing play-by-play records since 1916 and the game logs for every major league game since 1871.

Quick summary statistics of MLB. Statista's dossier (a document with charts and summary tables) on MLB is also available.

Overview of statistical databases available for research, also offered by SABR.

Database of basketball stats and history for the NBA, ABA, WNBA, and top European competition.

A database of current and past NBA statistics.

Database of current and past WNBA statistics.

A database of current and past NFL statistics.

Database of current and historical NFL, AFL, and AAFC players, teams, scores, and leaders.

A database of current and past LPGA Statistics.

A database of current and past PGA statistics.

Database of all North American professional hockey leagues, European elite leagues, and selected amateur leagues.

A database of current and past NHL Statistics.

Complete NHL, KHL, WHA, SHL, and Liiga stats for all seasons and players.

A database of current and past MLS statistics.

Database of current and past National Women's Soccer League statistics.