Access 550+ U.S. and international databases through one central searchable platform. Create custom data visualizations such as maps and trend charts. Master essential data literacy concepts with Data Basics, a reference library that offers guidance on working with statistics.
Links to sites (some restricted) with statistical information and published reports on subjects such as U.S. military casualties (DCAS) and military training and readiness reports (START).
History Lab offers searchable databases and basic text analysis tools for the Freedom of Information Archive (FOIArchive), which consists of over 4.6 million declassified documents in foreign relations.
Information on arms-producing and military services. Includes public and private companies, but not manufacturing or maintenance units of the armed services. Coverage: 2002 to present.
Data on all multilateral peace operations (both UN and non-UN) conducted around the world. Note: The Multilateral Peace Operations Database is currently not publicly available online. Contact SIPRI for access to the data.
VIINA/ВІЙНА/ВОЙНА/WAR is a near-real-time multi-source event data system for the 2022 Russian Invasion of Ukraine. These data are based on news reports from Ukrainian and Russian media, which were geocoded and classified into standard conflict event categories through machine learning.
SIPRI Yearbook : World Armaments and Disarmament
Call Number: UA10 .I55
Library owns: 1975-present
A compendium of data and analysis in the areas of:
- Armed conflict and conflict management
- Military spending and armaments
- Non-proliferation, arms control and disarmament
