A statistics portal with data from over 18,000 sources -- private, public, and proprietary from North America, Europe, and Asia. Also included are U.S. industry reports, country reports, and colorful infographics.
All statistics can be downloaded as PowerPoint, Excel, and JPEG files, along with the original source with full citations in APA, Chicago, Harvard, and MLA formats.
The BEA's data provides a comprehensive up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy. The Survey of Current Business (a monthly report) includes industry, GNP, and GDP data for the U.S.
A collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.
An annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.
All the prime recipient transaction data that is reported by the federal agencies making contract, grant, loan, and other financial assistance awards. Sub-recipient transaction data is reported by the prime recipients.
Not included:
Federal salaries and compensation
Individuals' names receiving direct assistance payments, such as benefits or entitlements
Award information that could result in a security risk to the recipient
Tax credit data
Appropriation amounts
Conducted every 5 years, for years ending in 2 and 7, as required by law under Title 13, U.S. Code, Section 161. Provides authoritative benchmark data on public finance and public employment. Measures state and local governments' fiscal relationships.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Popular datasets include International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, Government Finance Statistics, and more.
Statistics on the external debt of developing countries derived from loan-by-loan records. Covers more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 128 countries. Coverage: 1970-present.
Association of Southeast Asian Nations database of key Indicators, macroeconomic indicators, statistics on trade in goods, trade in services, foreign direct investments, tourism, and transport.
BIS statistics, compiled in cooperation with central banks and other national authorities, are designed to inform analysis of financial stability, international monetary spillovers and global liquidity.
ISDA SwapsInfo transforms publicly available data on over-the-counter (OTC) derivatives trading volumes and exposures into information that is easy to chart, analyze and download. ISDA SwapsInfo covers interest rate derivatives (IRD) and credit derivatives markets.
